Osun: INEC Declares Adeleke Of PDP Winner Of Election

Senator Ademola Adeleke

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as winner of the Osun State Gubernatorial election, which held on Saturday, July 16, 2022.

Ademola Nurudeen Jackson Adeleke polled a total of 403, 371 votes to beat his closest rival, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Adegboyega Oyetola, who scored 375, 027 votes.

Adeleke who represented the Osun West Senatorial District between 2017 and 2019 as Senator won in 17 of the 30 Local Government Areas in Osun State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.