Uruakpa Hosts Ukwa West APC; Pleads For Massive Support For Party Candidates In 2023 Elections

Engr. Sterling Chinwendu Uruakpa

A Chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Engineer Sterling Chinwendu Uruakpa has appealed to members of the party in Ukwa West Local Government Area to continue to mobilise support for all the candidates of the APC in the 2023 general elections.

Uruakpa, who played host to the Stakeholders of the APC, its Local Government Area Executive and Ward Chairmen on Sunday, commended the leader of the party in Abia State, High Chief Ikechi Emenike for his dexterity, determination, and vision to galvanise all members of the party towards winning elections in the State.

He advised all members to always respect the party hierarchy, adding that any misgivings and discontentment could be handled without creating divisions and rancour within the party.

Uruakpa, who is the Abia State APC Assistant Secretary and member of the Governing Board of the Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, stressed the importance of loyalty among party members, and thanked them for the support given to him so far since he joined the APC.

Cross section of members of the APC during the meeting … on Sunday

In his remarks, former Commissioner on the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission, Chief Nwogu Nna Nwogu, thanked the party members for their love for the leadership of the Abia State APC, adding that the good work of every member of the party would be rewarded in due time.

The candidate of the party for the Ukwa West State Assembly election, Noble Izuchukwu Asonye, assured members that victory was guaranteed for the party in 2023, provided they all worked together as one united party.

Present during the meeting were; the Ukwa West APC Chairman, Elder Uju Nwarie; the Abia South Zonal Women Leader, Mrs Enyioko, Chief Dans Adokiye and Ezedinachi Kanu.

Others were Chief Rogers Nwachinemere, ThankGod Akoma, Steve Adindu Nwankwo, Chief Moses Enyioko, ThankGod Ntaku, Hon Anayo Iheanacho and Dr. Gabriel Ik. Ajuzieogu.

Also present were; Chief Chijioke Nza (junior), Chief Michael Ogbonna, Hon Benjamin Nwagbara, Barrister Ihenko, Obed Dimgba and Chief Laz Atasie.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.